
 
 

CONTINUING EDUCATION CONTACTS 
 
 
 
The Alabama Mortgage Brokers Licensing Act requires applicants to obtain evidence of 
satisfactory completion of at least 12 hours of approved continuing education in primary 
and subordinated financing transactions by the officers and principals who are or will be 
actively engaged in the daily operation of a mortgage company in the State of Alabama. 
For the purposes of meeting this requirement, approved courses shall be those as 
approved by the following Associations as listed in Section 5(b)(6) of the Act. 
 
*Alabama Mortgage Broker Association - Tammy Kirkland:  1-(866)-845-2622   

*Alabama Mortgage Bankers Association - Sharon Austin: (334) 260-8197          

*National Minority Mortgage Bankers Association  - Dr. Vincent Terry:  (678) 852-8682 

*Alabama Bankers Association - Melissa Martin:  (334) 834-1890   

*National Association of Mortgage Brokers: (703) 610-9009   

 

Also, please note that 12 hours of continuing education must be obtained prior to the 
renewal of the license each year. 
 
 


